This is the faculty from the 2022 course. 2023 faculty list not yet available. 





Featured Guest Speakers

  • Karen Domino, MD, MPH

    Professor of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
    University of Washington, Seattle
    Director, Anesthesia Closed Claims Project

  • Talmage D. Egan, MD

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Anesthesiology
    University of Utah

  • Lee A. Fleisher, MD

    Robert D. Dripps Professor and Chair
    Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
    Professor of Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine
    Senior Fellow, Leonard Davis Institute of Healthcare Economics
    University of Pennsylvania

  • Michael Gropper, MD, PhD

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
    University of California, San Francisco

  • Gregory Hammer, MD

    Professor of Pediatrics (Intensive Care) and Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
    Stanford University School of Medicine
    Director of Research, Pediatric Anesthesiology
    Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital at Stanford

  • Daniela Ionescu, MD, PhD, DEAA

    Head, Department of Anesthesia and Intensive Care I
    "Iuliu Hatieganu" University of Medicine and Pharmacy
    Cluj-Napoca, Romania

  • Michael G. Irwin, MB ChB, MD, DA, FRCA, FCAI, FANZCA, FHKCA, FHKAM

    Daniel CK Yu Professor
    Dept of Anaesthesiology
    University of Hong Kong
    Editor, Anaesthesia; Perioperative Medicine; Expert Opinion Pharmacotherapy
    Senior Editor, Hong Kong Medical Journal 

  • Susanne Koch, MD

    Privat Dozent Dr. med.
    Head of the Research Group focusing on Intraoperative EEG Neuromonitoring
    Senior Consultant for Pain Medicine, Department for Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
    Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Berlin, Germany
    Consultant for Anesthesiology and Consultant for Neurology, with Specialization in Clinical Neurophysiology
    Head of the Commission for Sustainability of the German Society for Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine (DGAI / BDA)
    Member of the Sustainability Committee of the ESAIC

  • Michael (Monty) G. Mythen, MB, BS, MD, FRCA, FFICM, FCAI (Hon)

    Smiths Medical Professor of Anaesthesia and Critical Care
    Division of Surgery and Interventional Science
    University College London

  • Ellen O'Sullivan, FRCA, FCAI, FCPSP

    Consultant, Anaesthesia & Intensive Care, St. James Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
    Council Member, Royal College of Anaesthetists, UK
    Chair, Global Partnerships Committee
    Past President, College of Anaesthetists of Ireland
    Past President, Difficult Airway Society
    Executive Director, World Airway Management Meeting--WAMM2019

  • Jaideep J. Pandit, MA, BM, DPhil, FRCA, FFPMRCA, DM

    Consultant Anaesthetist
    Nuffield Department of Anaesthetics
    Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust
    Associate Professor
    Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences
    University of Oxford

  • Stefan Schraag, MD, PhD, FRCA, FFICM

    Department of Perioperative Medicine
    Golden Jubilee National Hospital
    Clydebank, Scotland, UK

  • Lauge Sokol-Hessner, MD, CPPS

    Attending Physician, Hospital Medicine
    Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
    University of Washington and Harborview Medical Centers

  • Claudia Spies, MD

    Professor Dr. med.
    Medical Director CC 7
    Director, Department of Anesthesiology, Division of Operative Intensive Care Medicine
    Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
    Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
    Berlin, Germany

  • Christian Werner, MD, PhD

    Professor of Anesthesiology
    Johannes Gutenberg University
    Mainz, Germany

Harvard Medical School

  • Nelson Aquino, MS, CRNA, Nurse Anesthetist, Department of Anesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine, Boston Children's Hospital
  • Sait Ashina, MD, Assistant Professor of Neurology
  • Ruben Azocar, MD

    Vice President for Perioperative Services
    Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
    Member of the Faculty
    Harvard Medical School 

  • Angela Bader, MD, MPH, Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Sheila Barnett, MD, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Karen Boretsky, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Emery Brown, MD, PhD

    Edward Hood Taplin Professor of Medical Engineering
    Institute for Medical Engineering and Science
    Professor of Computational Neuroscience
    Picower Institute for Learning and Memory
    Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology

    Warren M. Zapol Professor of Anaesthesia
    Harvard Medical School

  • Hovig Chitilian, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Jerome Crowley, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Adam Dalia, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Lynne Ferrari, MD, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia
  • John Fiadjoe, MD, Executive Vice Chairman of Anesthesia, Boston Children’s Hospital
  • Philip Hess, MD, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia; Associate Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology
  • Robert Holzman, MD, Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Brinda Kamdar, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Anastasia Katsiampoura, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Vesela Kovacheva, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Lisa Kunze, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Kate Lally, MD, Instructor in Medicine
  • Daniela Lazea, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Kathleen Lee, MD, Instructor in Medicine
  • Yuan-Chi Lin, MD, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia (Pediatrics)
  • Keira Mason, MD, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Brian McGeeney, MD, MPH, MBA, Instructor in Neurology
  • Rebecca Minehart, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Sue Morris, PsyD, Instructor in Psychology
  • Jeremi Mountjoy, MD, MSc, FRCPC, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Emily Naoum, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Sharon Reale, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Aubrey Samost-Williams, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Kristin Schreiber, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Sankalp Sehgal, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Aidan Sharkey, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Douglas Shook, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Shahla Siddiqui, MBBS, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Sulpicio Soriano, MD, Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Jamie Sparling, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Balachundhar Subramaniam, MD, MPH, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Eswar Sundar, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Sugantha Sundar, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Lawrence Tsen, MD, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Richard Urman, MD, MBA, Associate Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Susan Vassallo, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
  • Jue Teresa Wang, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia
  • Stephanie Yacoubian, MD, Instructor in Anaesthesia